Social Security

National Social Assistance Programme(NSAP)

The National Social Assistance Programme(NSAP) which came into effect from 15th August,1995 represents a significant step towards the fulfillment of the Directive Principles in Article 41 of the Constitution. The programme introduced a National Policy for Social Assistance for the poor and aims at ensuring minimum national standard for social assistance in addition to the benefits that states are currently providing or might provide in future. NSAP at present, comprises of Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS-SC & TSP), Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS-TSP & SC), Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme (IGNDPS-SC & TSP).

State Old Age Pension Scheme :

It is running by State goverment.

Click here to view NSAP Website